Page 2 of 2

Re: Setting up OSMand for Cycling

Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2019 5:04 am
by Psyclist
gregm wrote: Mon Jul 22, 2019 7:21 pm Is there any way to execute a payment method to load more than the limited number of free off-line map selections into OSMand?

When I try tapping a purchase button, nothing happens. Is Google Play required?
Yes, that would be the reason. Did you get OSMand from APKpure or something like that that mirrors the Play Store? The version from F-Droid has no such limitation, plus if you install F-Droid you get automatic updates. Even "OSMand Live" works fine so you can update OSM and have the change on the Karoo a few hours later, as opposed to Mapbox [who seem to be falling behind](https://twitter.com/i/web/status/963562528533090304) - my new home that I added in March just appeared on their map these days...

Re: Setting up OSMand for Cycling

Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2019 8:54 pm
by gregm
Oh! Yes, I used apkpure.

I will try F-Droid!!

Thank you!!

-Greg

Re: Setting up OSMand for Cycling

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2022 6:57 pm
by weissenborn.markus
Thank you, all you contributers to this post.
I have now not only managed to set up Osmand from f-Droid to get an awsome hiking topo map GPS Device out of my Karoo , I also understand all this featutes and their meaning.
Now I had have a Hiking Tour in the Bavarian Alps ( I live in Munich ) and the best Handheld Device to own.
Thanx!
Markus