Backup data from Karoo

Ask for help, find useful guides, or help others out with their issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
tjdomsalla
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2019 9:23 am
Location: Kraichgau, Germany
Contact:

Backup data from Karoo

Post by tjdomsalla »

Hi,

in case I have to reset my device to factory settings - how do I do a backup of my Karoo? All data, data fields, settings, installed maps, etc.?
And - of course - in a way that I can easily put it back to the device after crash/reset/...

With best regards,
TJ

User avatar
Steve
Site Admin
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:56 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Backup data from Karoo

Post by Steve »

Some of this is stored in your HH account, e.g. the screens and fields should all be restored. But some of it you'll have to do manually, unfortunately.

Erwin M
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 4:37 pm

Re: Backup data from Karoo

Post by Erwin M »

I did yesterday a factory reset because my Karoo was very slow (switching screens, showing data fields).
Like Steve say, just add again your HH account.
Your data screens should be restored, also all your personal settings (age, weight, zones, etc ...) are restored.

Here is what you need to do manually:

- offline maps must be downloaded
- connect sensors
- setup wifi connection
- setup APN when using sim card

User avatar
tjdomsalla
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2019 9:23 am
Location: Kraichgau, Germany
Contact:

Re: Backup data from Karoo

Post by tjdomsalla »

Thank you for your responses.

So I hope that I do not need to reset it ... :)

dbareis
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2019 2:17 am

Re: Backup data from Karoo

Post by dbareis »

Erwin M wrote:
Thu Mar 12, 2020 6:37 pm
I did yesterday a factory reset because my Karoo was very slow (switching screens, showing data fields).
Like Steve say, just add again your HH account.
Your data screens should be restored, also all your personal settings (age, weight, zones, etc ...) are restored.

Here is what you need to do manually:

- offline maps must be downloaded
- connect sensors
- setup wifi connection
- setup APN when using sim card
Does anyone know whether HammerHead plans on fixing the "manual" items?

Post Reply