New dashboard launched

Chat about Hammerhead's Karoo in general.
Post Reply
Steinello
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 6:07 pm

New dashboard launched

Post by Steinello » Wed Oct 03, 2018 7:13 am

https://blog.hammerhead.io/october-update-61b34b5615a9

... but I have troubles to see my old activities:-(

... I find a complete empty Dashboard - Log-In / Log-out doesn´t solve the problem ;-)

nordog
Posts: 164
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 7:32 pm

Re: New dashboard launched

Post by nordog » Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:25 am

Try going back in your history a few days or week open that it worked on my pc but not on my tablet.

User avatar
Steve
Site Admin
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:56 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: New dashboard launched

Post by Steve » Wed Oct 03, 2018 1:39 pm

I like the fact that we can now finally sort routes based on creation date, distance etc. Now we need something like that on Karoo itself.

JohnJ80
Posts: 198
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 4:55 pm

Re: New dashboard launched

Post by JohnJ80 » Wed Oct 03, 2018 1:59 pm

I really really really wish they would include two things that are almost showstoppers for me. Certainly they keep me from making the Karoo dash my main nav dashboard:

1. A means of controlling which routes are actually available on the unit. I don’t want all my routes there - it’s too much to page through on the bike.

2. A means of organizing the routes other than a long list. Folders or something.

Until those are there, I keep my routes elsewhere and import as needed.

nordog
Posts: 164
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 7:32 pm

Re: New dashboard launched

Post by nordog » Wed Oct 03, 2018 4:05 pm

Why can't we copy routes onto an external HD?

Steinello
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 6:07 pm

Re: New dashboard launched

Post by Steinello » Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:57 pm

I have a question addressed to the crowd:

In the Dashboard you can find under the category ´Profile´ the item ´Personal Information´.
--> the entry was empty there

I entered there my User-Name and save the changes.
Now I find above the ´Sign Out´ Button my User-Name.
... but below the User-Name is written ´unknown´

... any idea ???

dthempel
Site Admin
Posts: 249
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 3:35 pm
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Contact:

Re: New dashboard launched

Post by dthempel » Thu Oct 11, 2018 12:13 pm

Steinello wrote:
Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:57 pm
... but below the User-Name is written ´unknown´

... any idea ???
Mine says "NA" under my name. Not sure what they plan to put there, but I don't think there's anything you can fill out on your profile to allow that field to be filled. Someone can correct me if they see something there. It's the same on-device.

EDIT: I supposed in my case that could be "North America", but I don't know.

Post Reply