Page 2 of 2

Re: TWRP for Karoo

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 4:36 pm
by dthempel
Johnboy693 wrote: Wed May 16, 2018 3:03 pm I know the risks, I've installed twrp this way countless times. Just because I feel like I'm missing something doesn't mean I don't know what I'm doing. The purpose of a forum is to discuss things like this I thought?
It is for discussion, but it's not our goal -- at least not mine as an admin -- to give step-by-step instructions in cases where people miss or "understand" a step or the risk and still brick their $300+ bike computer with no recourse.

Re: TWRP for Karoo

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 4:33 pm
by jhazelwd
Did you run the adb oem unlock command? That's needed in addition to unlocking via the device. Also, make sure you connect via adb to the device while it's running. You'll get the always trust this computer dialogue you'll need to check so you can connect. I'm happy to help, feel free to reach out if you need help. I don't visit this forum as much as I'd like to, so I'll keep a better eye out on here.

Re: TWRP for Karoo

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 9:39 pm
by Johnboy693
jhazelwd wrote: Thu May 17, 2018 4:33 pm Did you run the adb oem unlock command? That's needed in addition to unlocking via the device. Also, make sure you connect via adb to the device while it's running. You'll get the always trust this computer dialogue you'll need to check so you can connect. I'm happy to help, feel free to reach out if you need help. I don't visit this forum as much as I'd like to, so I'll keep a better eye out on here.
Ah I think that's the step I forgot, I'll try that later on. Thanks for reaching out

Re: TWRP for Karoo

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 1:54 am
by cye
Hey! Just a note that I updated the `ro.product.device` prop on the image (same link), so you should now be able to flash unmodified ota zips via twrp.

Happy New Year!

Re: TWRP for Karoo

Posted: Mon Apr 05, 2021 5:09 pm
by Mario4Zion
Hi all
I need TWRP for Karoo. Link from 1st post is broken.